The cities in the Helsinki Metropolitan Area jointly implement both regional cooperation projects and projects funded by EU structural funds.

The Apotti programme (in Finnish) aims to develop the social welfare and health care services. The purpose of the Apotti programme is to acquire a client and patient data system, which, among other things, allows more improved electronic services and guarantees real-time access to information regardless of the service and caregiving location. Apotti is a cooperative project. Participants include Helsinki, Vantaa, Kirkkonummi, Kauniainen and HUS (the Hospital District of Helsinki and Uusimaa). The rest of the HUS-district’s local governments can participate in the project via procurement company KL-Kuntahankinnat Oy.

The Six City Strategy – Open and Smart Services is a strategy for sustainable urban development carried out by the six largest cities in Finland: Helsinki, Espoo, Vantaa, Tampere, Turku and Oulu. The strategy will be carried out between 2014 and 2020 with the aim of creating new know-how, business and jobs in Finland. The strategy is a part of the implementation of Finland’s structural fund programme for sustainable growth and jobs 2014–2020.

SHARE:  23.12.2016 13:45